Transferring the Database Ownership to a User
The following section describes the steps for transferring the ownership of a Database to another User.
When you create a Database you become the owner of this Database. Sometimes a User might need to transfer one or more Databases to another User. When the transfer is complete the new User is the new owner of the Database.
You can transfer a Database to Users that have been added to your Database or to any User that has created an ActivityInfo account. You cannot transfer a Database to an email address that does not have an account in ActivityInfo.
How to transfer a Database Ownership
- On the Navigation Bar click on the "Design" tab.
- Click on the "Transfer Database" button on the Database Toolbar.
- A pop-up window will appear. Add the email of the User you want to transfer the Database to or select it from the drop-down list by clicking on the arrow next to the blank space.
- Click on the "Save" button.
You will get a pop-up message informing you that the Database Transfer request has been sent to the User you selected.
- When the User accepts the transfer of the Database he or she will become the new owner of the Database.
Keep in mind that a User might Reject the Database Transfer or might need to be informed to check his or her emails.