Canceling a Database Ownership Transfer Request

The following section describes the steps for canceling the Database Ownership Transfer to another User.

If you decide that you want to cancel the Database Ownership Transfer you can do so under the condition that the User you have previously transferred the Database Ownership to has not accepted it yet. If the User has accepted the Database Ownership Transfer you cannot cancel the Transfer via ActivityInfo.

How to Cancel a Database Ownership Transfer

  • A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm the cancelation of the Database Ownership Transfer. Click on "Yes".
  • The Database Ownership Transfer has been canceled.