Deleting a Field

The following section describes how to delete a field from a Form.

You can delete a field from a Form.

By deleting a field ALL information related to this field will be deleted too.

ATTENTION!

Once you delete a field, the field and all information associated to it is permanently deleted from the Database!

You can edit a field instead of deleting it.

How to delete a field
  • On the Database List page, click on the Database that contains the Form with the field you want to delete to open it.
  • Click on "Database settings" to open the Database Settings page.
  • Click on the Form to select it.
  • If the Form is in a Folder click the arrow next to the Folder's name to expand it in order to find the Form and click on the Form.
  • Click on "Edit form" on the Resource side panel to navigate to the Form Design page.
  • In the Form Design page, find the field and click on it to open the card editor.
  • Click on "Delete field" to delete the field and click on "Save" to save the change.

Once you delete a field, the field and all information associated to it is permanently deleted from the Database!

  • If the field belongs to a Subform, in the Form Design page click on the Subform to open the card editor and click on "Open subform" to open it and find the field.